Coconut Cream Pops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made these last night for the first time and my son and I loved them. I added some grated coconut, because I liked the extra taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I added toasted sweet coconut flakes and WOW...it was delicious. Also, added toasted chopped pecans and instead of coconut extract, I added pure vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranita Gordita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Puebla, Puebla, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yum! I used vanilla instead of coconut extract. I also added toasted coconut, crushed toasted almonds and mini chocolate chips. Tasted like a dark chocolate almond joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These are fabulous I used reg. can milk and reg. coconut milk also alittle more coconut extract.I forgot the cinnamon. Awesome plus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
this was a welcome change ,love by my entire family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ireni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were incredibly easy, and very creamy and good. The only change that I will make next time is to add a bit more coconut extract to add just a little more coconut flavor. But overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Made these today with a couple modifications. Used condensed sweetened milk instead of the evaporated. Cut out the sugar. Added coconut extract and some sweetened coconut and a couple cups of water. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These were good. They are not very sweet. You can taste the canned milk flavor and I do think maybe it needed more coconut flavor. Im going to try to make these with pineapple juice for pina colada flavor. I dont suggest to put in cinnamon. You cant really taste it and it settles to the bottom of your pops. We enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I doubled the coconut extract, added shredded coconut, and still found them bland. Next time I will try to toast the coconut or add a little lemon juice to bring out the natural flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States