Coconut Cream Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I made this for my husband for Fathers Day and he said it was even better than his mom's and sister's homemade Coconut Cream pie. That is a major compliment. I thought it was great too. Simple to make. I did add and extra cup of coconut and it did make 2 pies. It is worth reading all the reviews to get some good hints like this one. I did not add the whip topping until it was time to eat it. My husband said he liked it without the topping so I'm glad I refrigerated without the whipped topping. Great recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Carterville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Really easy and taste wanderful. I used 2 cups of coconut instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mulberry Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This was excellent! I actually made this for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day and since my in-laws are diabetic, I used "Splenda" instead and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
My Husband and I loved this rich pie, we've made it twice already. Delicious and super easy. We toasted the coconut in the oven and added extra to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is an easy recipe to follow but I made the mistake of listening to a review and cutting the recipe in half.... so I had a very shallow pie. Next time I'll follow the recipe as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I made this pie for my bf and friend and they both thought it was really great! It set nicely and was really easy to make. I agree with the other user that this pie is a coconut CUSTARD pie, not creme. Also, something I should add (and is the reason I only gave this a 4/5) is that this recipe makes way too much filling for a 9" crust! I used TenderFlake 9" pie crust and this recipe filled TWO pies perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librariange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Very good. I doubled the recipe to make two pies. Added a bit more coconut. Yummy when topped with meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I don't know what went wrong. It just didn't seem to set like I expected to. I wasn't that thrilled with the taste either...but I keep thinking it might have been the nut behind the wheel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Very tasty. I added a meringue topping to finish it off (I think whipped cream would make it way too sweet...it's already very sweet!) and toasted some coconut and sprinkled it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Excellent! My husband loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States