Coconut Cream Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Wow! This was great. Creamy and full flavored but not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I loved this recipe! I made it for my family for Thanksgiving and I got many compliments. My brother is a huge fan of coconut cream pie and he was in heaven. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This pie was really good. My boyfriend doesn't like coconut but thought the pie was great. The consistency was perfect. Not watery at all. The longer the custard is cooked, the thicker it becomes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is delicious. The consistency was perfect. I did put whip cream on top when I was done though. I felt it just needed that finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Was absoloutly delicious. I didnt use quite all the coconut, as it would have been a bit too heavy. Aside from that, this was a perfect coconut cream pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This has got to be the best homemade coconut cream pie!!! It is very easy and the taste is excellent. I did add a tsp. of vanilla just cuz i love vanilla. I will make this again and again. Made two for x-mas and they ate all of it! Got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
If I could pick a rating beyond 5 I would pick 5,000,000!!!! The pie was FANTASTIC and everyone LOVED it ( EVEN MY PICKY SIS')! My mom COMERIO P.R. ( below ) made some changes and it turned out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
this was my familys favorite of all my pies I took the egg whites and made a marenge and brown it, is was awsum, thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I made this pie for Christmas dinner, and it was so good! It was much easier than other coconut pie recipes I've tried. I saved the egg whites from the yolks for the custard and made meringue for the top. Other recipes I have tried have been watery or bland, but this had an excellent flavor and made a firm but creamy custard. This will definitely be my go-to recipe for coconut pie (my husband's favorite pie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I just made this today and it's an excellent recipe....The only thing I added was my homemade whipped cream on top....Thanks Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States