Coconut Cream Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This recipe was tastey, but the consistency was kind of watery, and it needs some type of extra whipped topping on it to protect the batter from sliding everywhere, especially if your transporting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Wow! This was great. Creamy and full flavored but not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was pretty good, but not what I was looking for. I followed the recipe exactly, only adding vanilla, but it is more of a coconut custard pie than a cream pie. It is very dense and eggy in my opinion, but my family enjoyed it very much. I will continue to look for a fluffy coconut cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I loved this recipe! I made it for my family for Thanksgiving and I got many compliments. My brother is a huge fan of coconut cream pie and he was in heaven. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
If I could pick a rating beyond 5 I would pick 5,000,000!!!! The pie was FANTASTIC and everyone LOVED it ( EVEN MY PICKY SIS')! My mom COMERIO P.R. ( below ) made some changes and it turned out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Comerio P.R.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
SUPER GOOD! I'M NOT A COOK AND THIS IS SO EASY AND DELICIOUS THAT I CAN'T BELIVE I MADE IT. I USED THE COCONUT MILK INSTED OF HALF AND HALF AND I USED CORN STARCH NO FLOUR. I ALSO PUT A LITTLE BIT OF COCONUT FLAVOR AND NO EGGS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Comerio P.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Spey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This pie was really good. My boyfriend doesn't like coconut but thought the pie was great. The consistency was perfect. Not watery at all. The longer the custard is cooked, the thicker it becomes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made this for Easter dinner and it was pretty good. This is the first time I have ever made a coconut cream pie successfully. I felt it had a little too much coconut though. I think next time I will use half the amount. But I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This has got to be the best homemade coconut cream pie!!! It is very easy and the taste is excellent. I did add a tsp. of vanilla just cuz i love vanilla. I will make this again and again. Made two for x-mas and they ate all of it! Got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I made this pie for Christmas dinner, and it was so good! It was much easier than other coconut pie recipes I've tried. I saved the egg whites from the yolks for the custard and made meringue for the top. Other recipes I have tried have been watery or bland, but this had an excellent flavor and made a firm but creamy custard. This will definitely be my go-to recipe for coconut pie (my husband's favorite pie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States