Coconut Cream Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This has got to be the best homemade coconut cream pie!!! It is very easy and the taste is excellent. I did add a tsp. of vanilla just cuz i love vanilla. I will make this again and again. Made two for x-mas and they ate all of it! Got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Was absoloutly delicious. I didnt use quite all the coconut, as it would have been a bit too heavy. Aside from that, this was a perfect coconut cream pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is delicious. The consistency was perfect. I did put whip cream on top when I was done though. I felt it just needed that finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This pie was really good. My boyfriend doesn't like coconut but thought the pie was great. The consistency was perfect. Not watery at all. The longer the custard is cooked, the thicker it becomes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
MMMMMM. I can still taste the beautiful flavoursof this pie in my mouth. When I was told about this recipe someone said it was nice but not sweet enough. When I tasted it I thpught it was creamy but not too sweet and the concictancy was nearly right but it was just a bit watery. The family will enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I loved this recipe! I made it for my family for Thanksgiving and I got many compliments. My brother is a huge fan of coconut cream pie and he was in heaven. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This recipe was tastey, but the consistency was kind of watery, and it needs some type of extra whipped topping on it to protect the batter from sliding everywhere, especially if your transporting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Wow! This was great. Creamy and full flavored but not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WARREN4

Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States