Coconut Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was fabulous!! It is a simple recipe that anyone can do. Pie making is no longer intimidating after making this. It was so good that it was only cut in 4 slices!! Thanks for this perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This recipe is quick to make and really good ! My teenager really loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
It's a great recipe, but please cook it longer than instructed. I have a digital timer I use and one minute is too short to cook it after it's boiling. Do 2-3 min and 1-2 min after having the egg yolks. Also, I cooled the base overnight(or min 2hrs) before doing my egg topping. I covered the egg whites and whipped them the next day. Additionally, please use an electric mixer on high to make the egg topping. It will take at least 8-10 min of beating. My client was thoroughly pleased. His pie was my second run-through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Take2Bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I feel like Randy Jackson, but it was 'just ok' for me. I don't know what it was about it though. It was a little too sweet for me, which is strange because I really like sweet! I guess the problem was that I had something in mind that I wanted and sadly this wasn't it. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This recipe is a KEEPER!!! very easy to make..turned out perfect..even cut nicely, which doesnt happen with all cream pies!!! Great flavor, but will use less sugar next time. I love to cook, and am always on here looking for new recipes. Great place to get them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have cooked for over 40 years. I never had the nerve to try a coconut cream pie from scratch. I tried this and it was so easy, I couldn't believe it. My family was crazy about it and the pie was gone in one day. No more pudding mix pie for me. This will be my coconut cream pie recipe from now on. Thank you for this website. I have passed this along, with the recipe, to my daughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Filling did NOT thicken and scorched even though it was cooked on medium heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I followed directions and it turned out perfect. I don't use meringue for the top, I always use unsweetened heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My husband LOVED this pie. I found it really simple(as I am NOT a cook by any reach of the imagination). It was a little on the really sweet side but great just the same! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I followed the directions to a "t" on this recipe and the amount of filling this recipe makes is much more than for one pie crust. The filling never did set up for me and the meringue was a flop! Not a good recipe for coconut cream pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States