Coconut Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I'm always trying new recipes. I love to cook for my family. I tried this for Easter (shoul've tested it out first), and I was a bit embarrassed. Although it tasted great, it was a bit runny. Next time I'll look at the reviews first, and then go from there. I'll definitely try it again, but boil it a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Wow, this was excellent. I Used "Heartland Granola" premade pie crust--healthy and delicious. I used only one tbsp of butter, and subbed coconut oil for the other-gave it an extra coconut-y flavor. This was too sweet, I might cut back on the sugar next time. The meringue separated from the filling, so next time I will not cool the filling first, but will put the meringue directly onto the hot filling and bake. And yes, there will be a next time, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was exactly like the coconut cream pies my Mom use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bunnlevel, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This recipe also turns out great in the microwave. I added the first three dry ingredients with 1/2 cup milk and mixed until smooth then added the remaining milk. Microwaved for 3 1/2 minutes, stirred, microwaved for 3 1/2 minutes. Mixed in the egg yolks as directed. Microwaved an additional 1 1/2 minutes. Then added the remaining ingredients. It turned out perfect. No lumps without the constant stirring required on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Awesome.....so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is the best pie in the world!! just make sure it comes to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This pie is wonderful!! My family really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Thisw pie is just like my granny's which i so loved at the holidays in the south. I have been searching everywhere for the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Awesome! Pretty easy recipe, great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was fabulous!! It is a simple recipe that anyone can do. Pie making is no longer intimidating after making this. It was so good that it was only cut in 4 slices!! Thanks for this perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States