Coconut Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I really really wanted this to turn out. It's my husband's favoriate pie and I followed it to the tee and it turned out runny! I don't think it was the recipe... i'm sure it was me. He said it tasted like it was supposed to, u just had to eat it with a spoon, and the topping was horrible! I just need step by step directions with mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
Recipe was delicious and one of the prettiest pies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This is so easy. And you can't mess up the meringue. Of course instead of a bought pie shell I make my own. Big hit at holidays or when my father in law comes to visit. His favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was really wonderful. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
this is an excelent pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
I have tried to make coconut cream one other time and the meringue flopped. This recipe is soooo creamy and delicious that it is now my favorite recipe!!! My husband and son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
Wonderful recipe...very rich & creamy. This was my first time making a coconut pie and it came out wonderfully. It set perfectly; I don't understand either why the others did not work...maybe they did not let it chill completely. It's definitely a keeper for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
it tasted okay. i had no problem with it setting.my children really didnt care for it. i think it would taste better without coconut.and with more milk added.i really would recommend this recipe for a pudding. with fruit and nuts added. this pie makes me want to stick with store bought creme pies. im still searching for a good coconut cream pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
I cannot understand how others had problems with this pie. I have been using it for about a year or so and always have GREAT success. It helps to have someone help you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I made this recipe twice thinking the first failure was my fault... WRONG! This pie doesn't set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States