Coconut Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
i have to give you all you deserve i made this pie for someone and they said it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
My husband made this pie for Thanksgiving. I am not that big on Coconut Cream Pie, but this was devine. I really enjoyed eating several pieces of it. I will keep this in my recipe box for years to come. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
Yummy! It wasn't hard either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly twice and both times it came out runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
I have several diabetics in my family, so I have made this recipie with Spenda* Sweetener. It gets rave reviews. (The last time my relatives were in, they ate the leftover pie for breakfast.) If you do this, you may want to add a tad more cornstarch, because the non-sugar changes the consistency a little. One note though: If you like a full pie, you may want to double (or 1 1/2 times) the recipie, I find that the regular recipie is a little scant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
We have been searching the country over for a good coconut pie recipe to use in our restaurant. My husband is VERY picky.... After many mishaps, we stumbled across this one. It has come out perfect every time (except when I did not let it get to a good boil as recommended). It sells out immediately each time I make some for the restaurant - our most popular pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
This pie was awesome. For those who had trouble with it setting up, you MUST bring cream pies to a full bubbling boil. This one said for 1 minute and, after adding yolks, cook 30 seconds longer. My office loved it. My family will also love it at the next get-together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This pie was not only pretty, but also delicious! My husband rated it perfect in every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This is with out a doubt one of my favorite pies. My grandmother actually made this for me, but since she can't see well enough to type, I'm writing the review for her. She beat her eggs in a kitchen aid and got the meringue about a mile high. It browned beautifully and tasted like heaven. Thanks for sharing this one Jane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Made this for a dinner party for a friend who LOVES anything with meringue on top of it and it was a hit. Rich and simple to make. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States