Coconut Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Following the recipe this is a 10 star pie I made it for a Fund Raiser and I still get request. Thank you Jane for this delicious pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
It was delicious, but a little runny, but that's probably because I didn't refrigerate it long enough. It was very sweet and sugary, I think next time I will substitute splenda so it's not as sweet, I'm not too big on sugary sweet tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was an excellent recipe! Theres room to improvise as you see fit, but you dont't HAVE to. It is excellent just as is. I like that in a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Missouri, USA
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I made this pie for my Dad's birthday, he LOVES coconut cream Pie. I don't think of myself as a great pie baker because my Mom makes GREAT pies. After my Dad tried the pie I made he gave me one of the biggest complements ever - He said that my mom needed to get my recipe. I had no proplems with this recipe although I did use the Never-Ever-Fail Meringue recipe with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was runny even when I cooked it for 5 minutes longer and added an extra tbsp of cornstarch. i did NOT like this pie. it was way WAY too sweet. However, my family does not like meringue so i topped it with whipped topping instead. That may have been the problem. Do not make this pie with whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
This pie did not set at all!!! I followed the directions exactly and even followed other reviewers advice to cook a bit longer so it would set. It didn't work. It has great flavor and would have been a very good pie had it set and stayed firm. I was surprised conidering the cornstartch to milk ratio. Maybe reduce the sugar a bit and increase the cornstartch????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I must have done something wrong with this because when we cut into it, it went everywhere. I am figuring it was something I did - not the recipe. But the pie still tasted fantastic. I used the never fail meringue from this site which was amazing. I want to try this recipe again to see if I can fix what I did wrong last time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I followed the advice of the reviewers and increased the boil time, but it was still a little runny. Still, my boyfriend said it was one of the best pies he's had & he's a coconut cream fanatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Since my grandma isn't nearby to make this on Thanksgiving, I've resorted to making it myself. This is the best recipe I could find. Tastes just like grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I Have never made or tasted a cocoanut pie, I made it for husband’s birthday, he LOVED it, the filling set up well, for those who had a problem with the filling, just cook it longer until it thickens, you can’t go wrong with ¼ cup of corn starch and 2 cups milk ratio. If I had to change something next time, that I would increase the amount of meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States