Coconut Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I'm always trying new recipes. I love to cook for my family. I tried this for Easter (shoul've tested it out first), and I was a bit embarrassed. Although it tasted great, it was a bit runny. Next time I'll look at the reviews first, and then go from there. I'll definitely try it again, but boil it a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Wow, this was excellent. I Used "Heartland Granola" premade pie crust--healthy and delicious. I used only one tbsp of butter, and subbed coconut oil for the other-gave it an extra coconut-y flavor. This was too sweet, I might cut back on the sugar next time. The meringue separated from the filling, so next time I will not cool the filling first, but will put the meringue directly onto the hot filling and bake. And yes, there will be a next time, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was exactly like the coconut cream pies my Mom use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bunnlevel, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This recipe also turns out great in the microwave. I added the first three dry ingredients with 1/2 cup milk and mixed until smooth then added the remaining milk. Microwaved for 3 1/2 minutes, stirred, microwaved for 3 1/2 minutes. Mixed in the egg yolks as directed. Microwaved an additional 1 1/2 minutes. Then added the remaining ingredients. It turned out perfect. No lumps without the constant stirring required on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Awesome.....so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is the best pie in the world!! just make sure it comes to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This pie is wonderful!! My family really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Thisw pie is just like my granny's which i so loved at the holidays in the south. I have been searching everywhere for the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Awesome! Pretty easy recipe, great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was fabulous!! It is a simple recipe that anyone can do. Pie making is no longer intimidating after making this. It was so good that it was only cut in 4 slices!! Thanks for this perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States