Coconut Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I think this pie tasted wonderful! I love coconut cream pie, and yes this tasted traditional. I agree it was a little runny but I think if you keep it refrigerated long enough it will turn out really nice. My pie looked really good coming out of the oven, but after sitting out for a while got runny. Please keep the pie cold and boil it for longer than the recipe calls(a min. or 2 more) ! Personally my family and I will eat this kind of leftover for breakfast if you would too, in that case you should double the recipe. I would definatly reccomend this to any hungry cooks out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I'm always trying new recipes. I love to cook for my family. I tried this for Easter (shoul've tested it out first), and I was a bit embarrassed. Although it tasted great, it was a bit runny. Next time I'll look at the reviews first, and then go from there. I'll definitely try it again, but boil it a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Wow, this was excellent. I Used "Heartland Granola" premade pie crust--healthy and delicious. I used only one tbsp of butter, and subbed coconut oil for the other-gave it an extra coconut-y flavor. This was too sweet, I might cut back on the sugar next time. The meringue separated from the filling, so next time I will not cool the filling first, but will put the meringue directly onto the hot filling and bake. And yes, there will be a next time, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was exactly like the coconut cream pies my Mom use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWILL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bunnlevel, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This recipe also turns out great in the microwave. I added the first three dry ingredients with 1/2 cup milk and mixed until smooth then added the remaining milk. Microwaved for 3 1/2 minutes, stirred, microwaved for 3 1/2 minutes. Mixed in the egg yolks as directed. Microwaved an additional 1 1/2 minutes. Then added the remaining ingredients. It turned out perfect. No lumps without the constant stirring required on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Awesome.....so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna
Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is the best pie in the world!! just make sure it comes to a boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This pie is wonderful!! My family really enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Thisw pie is just like my granny's which i so loved at the holidays in the south. I have been searching everywhere for the recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Awesome! Pretty easy recipe, great taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States