Coconut Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This pie is delicious. The two Coconut Cream Pie lovers absolutely fell in lov. I guess I have to make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I made this pie for Christmas and it was the first pie that was gone. My family loved it! I made a regular pie crust and it was very good. I was surpised to find that I had enough mix to make two pies, so I did. I used the vanilla wafer crust for the second one and it was just as good as the regular pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
pretty tastey stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
The recipe turned out great. I made a homemade crust to go with it instead of the graham-cracker crust and it tastes great. Next time, though, I think I will cut way back on the almond flavor. It's pretty strong and a little too strong for my husband's liking. Otherwise, great pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving Dinner - a wonderful addition to the dinner. I will make it again. Love the vanilla wafer crust. I didn't have any gelatin and used corn starch instead and it worked fine except was a little runny. But it was tasty enough that I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This pie was really good! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us, on allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious pie!! So good. Creamy, fluffy and coconutty. I have also made it with a chocolate cookie crumb crust and drizzled a chocolate ganache on top. A great treat for the chocolate coconut lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jack david

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States