Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I normally do not like pudding type pies but this is the exception. I use 2 small pkgs of instant coconut pudding. Toast 2 cups of coconut, reserve 1/2 cup for the top and fold the rest into the filling. Use same amt of milk and whole 8 oz.cool whip in filling plus extra cool whip for the top. Using the convienent roll out crust makes this fast and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christi
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I've made this a couple of times now and it's delicious! As suggested by other reviewers, I used 2 of the smaller packages of instant coconut pudding instead of the larger vanilla. I also added a splash of coconut extract. It's very easy and I'll certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Very simple and soo fast! Love it, it tasted awsome. The only thing missing was the almond extract which is used in 'from scratch' recipes so it was awsome, I will be making this one again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe was great. It was quick and easy and was soooo delicious. I made it last night and it probably will be gone before the end of the day today. I just love how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
An awesomely quick and delicious pie! Hubby said it was just like his Mom's. Needless to say, he ate most of it! This is THE dessert for family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Nott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I Love this recipe, I make the crust for this myself with some shredded coconut and butter, just pressing it into the pie mold! my mom dies for this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Calderon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My boyfriend love it and it is so easy. What more can you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
fantastic this simple recipe is one you will pass on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
My husband's favorite pie is coconut cream and he loved this recipe. I made my own pie crust with 1 1/2 cups flour, 1/2 cup shortening, 1/3 cup ice water (cut in), pinch of salt and a pinch of sugar. then baked for 10-12 mins at 400. I let the crust cool then followed the recipe exactly except I toasted my coconut.. I love it and my husband couldn't get enough. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great summer recipe -- no baking! Easy and delicious. I used one package of French vanilla and one package of coconut pudding to add depth to the flavor. I toasted coconut in the toaster oven for the topping. No heat generated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States