Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe was great. It was quick and easy and was soooo delicious. I made it last night and it probably will be gone before the end of the day today. I just love how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
An awesomely quick and delicious pie! Hubby said it was just like his Mom's. Needless to say, he ate most of it! This is THE dessert for family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Nott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I Love this recipe, I make the crust for this myself with some shredded coconut and butter, just pressing it into the pie mold! my mom dies for this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
My boyfriend love it and it is so easy. What more can you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
fantastic this simple recipe is one you will pass on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
My husband's favorite pie is coconut cream and he loved this recipe. I made my own pie crust with 1 1/2 cups flour, 1/2 cup shortening, 1/3 cup ice water (cut in), pinch of salt and a pinch of sugar. then baked for 10-12 mins at 400. I let the crust cool then followed the recipe exactly except I toasted my coconut.. I love it and my husband couldn't get enough. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great summer recipe -- no baking! Easy and delicious. I used one package of French vanilla and one package of coconut pudding to add depth to the flavor. I toasted coconut in the toaster oven for the topping. No heat generated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I enjoyed this pie. Sure it may not taste as authentic as a time-consuming everything-made-by-scratch coconut cream pie. But I think the point of this particular recipe was to be simple and quick and that it was. I couldn't find any coconut pudding at my local super market so I added about a tablespoon of coconut essence to the vanila pudding mix. I didn't put any of the cocnut flakes in the mix itself but toasted it and then sprinkled it on top of real whipped cream. (I hate Cool Whip.)This pie worked for me and my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
It is definitely a 5-star recipe, next time however I will make sure to use a graham cracker crust versus rolling out a regular old pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Very easy. and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States