Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is delicious and fool proof! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Amazing... I did use coconut pudding rather than the vanilla. What made this pie so awesome was the oreo cookie crust I used. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krockney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
There was not a 5 oz package of pudding in the store. I used the large box, of Jello Brand which is 1.5oz, sugar free vanilla. I also used a can of coconut milk, instead of cow's milk, than I folded in a cube of room temperature cream cheese along with the shredded un-sweetened coconut flakes. My Mom and husband were fighting over who would get the last of it. This was a delicious way to get a sugar free dessert for those that can't have the sugar or those that are lactose intollerant (coconut milk). Finished off the top with toasted coconut. The next one I am going to try a graham cracker crust, made with frustose and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved this. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of sprinkling chocolate chunks on top! I also thought it tasted much better the next day (so make the night before if possible!) Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Aubrey M.
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great, easy recipe! I used this recipe for my first attempt at making a cream pie and it turned out perfect! Will make again, but maybe I'll use chocolate pudding, no coconut and I'll put chocolate shavings on top. I used a regular pastry pie crust which I had frozen in my freezer from the last time I made a pie. I baked it about ten minutes at 425 and then let it cool to room temp. before adding the pudding and cool whip mixture. Since it was only an 8" pie crust I used a 3.4 oz (small) box of coconut cream instant pudding, only 1/2 c. sweetened flaked coconut and half of an 8 oz. Cool Whip for the filling. Then I topped it with the other half of the thawed Cool Whip and sprinkled 1/2 c. toasted (not burnt!) coconut on the top and refrigerated it overnight. Turned out very creamy and had the perfect amount of coconut flavor...not too much, nor too little! Thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Wicked easy to make and used another reviewer's advice and subbed the regular milk for coconut milk, and toasted coconut for the topping. It makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Made just as written, very good, even better that it took no time at all and didn't have to buy anything special for. I did only have the Dream Whip mix that you mix with milk, still set
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This pie is really good. I made it as is except I added 1 tsp. coconut extract to the pudding mix and toasted the coconut for the top. After I let it chill for some hours it was great. Thanks for the recipe Dmarcks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious!! I used coconut milk as others suggested, and coconut pudding, and it was awesome! Easy to make too, I had never made a coconut cream pie before and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
One of my newest favorite pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne EE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States