Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Made just as written, very good, even better that it took no time at all and didn't have to buy anything special for. I did only have the Dream Whip mix that you mix with milk, still set
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This pie is really good. I made it as is except I added 1 tsp. coconut extract to the pudding mix and toasted the coconut for the top. After I let it chill for some hours it was great. Thanks for the recipe Dmarcks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious!! I used coconut milk as others suggested, and coconut pudding, and it was awesome! Easy to make too, I had never made a coconut cream pie before and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
One of my newest favorite pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne EE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used Grandma's Secret Pie Crust with this and was pleased with the consistency of this pie. Like others, I toasted the coconut for the top (a MUST!). I thought the flavor of the filling just wasn't there. My grocery store doesn't carry coconut pudding, but this pie was easy and great in all other ways so I will try it again when I find coconut pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I just tried it. I toasted my coconut and sprinkled on top. It was so delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this with coconut milk instead of regular milk. Ridiculous good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Good recipe but I didnt have the milk so I used what I had in the house. A can of coconut cream from trader joes and half and half...yep no calories there! Added coconut and chopped pecans on a graham cracker crust...a little whipped cream on top and it was a perfect ending to the chili dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
turned out awesome -i added coconut extract to the vanilla pudding i used and it was terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good but I believe I made it better using real whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States