Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great summer recipe -- no baking! Easy and delicious. I used one package of French vanilla and one package of coconut pudding to add depth to the flavor. I toasted coconut in the toaster oven for the topping. No heat generated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I enjoyed this pie. Sure it may not taste as authentic as a time-consuming everything-made-by-scratch coconut cream pie. But I think the point of this particular recipe was to be simple and quick and that it was. I couldn't find any coconut pudding at my local super market so I added about a tablespoon of coconut essence to the vanila pudding mix. I didn't put any of the cocnut flakes in the mix itself but toasted it and then sprinkled it on top of real whipped cream. (I hate Cool Whip.)This pie worked for me and my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
It is definitely a 5-star recipe, next time however I will make sure to use a graham cracker crust versus rolling out a regular old pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Very easy. and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Recipe was a great hit at my sister party. Had to give many people the recipe. Follow the directions and it will be just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is delicious, but I don't think it's the same as a homemade pie. I made it with pie crust instead of the graham cracker crust. I used 2 coconut cream (small boxes) of pudding mix, added 3 cups of milk and toasted the coconut. It was light and fluffy, absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My first ever taste of a coconut cream pie. Exceedingly sweet. This pie, unfortunately, had a manufactured taste to it. So I went ahead and made it twice. Once per the directions, the second time with some of the other reviewers recommendations. I used cocunut flavored jello and I also added some coconut flavoring. Nothing I did could really fix the fake flavor of the jello pudding. Next coconut cream pie I try will be the kind that is made by scratch. Thanks for the recipe, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Absolutely wonderful and easy to make! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
In a word, WOW!!! This pie met every criteria I have in cooking - Fast, Easy, Yummy!! I chose to use one box of vanilla instant pudding and one of instant white chocolate pudding and, after a LARGE dinner, my husband had TWO slices! It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Hall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States