Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
This was outstanding!! I did make the mistake of using the smaller size pudding. So the pie wasn't as firm as it should be, but it was still excellent. I also used real whipped cream and toasted the coconut. Our guests were impressed and there wasn't anything left! It was sooooo easy. Thanks for the great reacipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2000
I loved this recipe! It's extremely easy with no baking (except if you use a frozen pie shell). I even substituted chocolate pudding for vanilla to make an Chocolate Coconut Cream Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
This recipe is definitely quick and easy. I even had compliments from those who did not normally "like" coconut cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
I tried this recipe with a regular baked pie crust, but I bet it would be great with a graham cracker crust also. This is super quick and easy, and very tasty. For a little variety and color, I toasted the last 1/2 cup of cocount that I topped the pie with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This recipe was so quick and delicious! It is tradition for our family to have coconut cream pie for Thanksgiving. I have never had so many compliments on a pie before. This one is going to stick around our family for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This recipe could not be simpler, yet the taste is fabulous! As good as any restaurant Coconut Cream Pie I've ever eaten. I made this for my husband for his birthday.....it was gone within 2 days and he requested another a week later! Yummy!! I also toasted the coconut for the top to give it a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELTON463

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Absolutely great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This pie is surprisingly delicious. It is very quick and easy to make. One afternoon, when my 8 year old daughter and her friend were attacked by the "boring" monster. I allowed them to make this pie for both families. They enjoyed the experience and the families enjoyed the treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Wow! I made this pie for Christmas Eve and got rave reviews! I toasted the coconut which made the pie a little more colorful. This was definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2001
Outstanding Pie. Easy to make and loved by all in the family. Have shared it with many other family members. An added very useful feature as indicated in other emails is to toast the coconut topping first before sprinkling on the pie. Love this web site. User friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States