Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I used a graham cracker crust, stuck with the vanilla pudding and also toasted the coconut for the top. It was amazing! I'm not usually a huge fan of just a pudding pie but with the whip topping mixed in it was so rich and my husband thought I had bought it! I will definitely make this again and try other puddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is my "secret" recipe! Everyone who eats this pie loves it! It's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very Simple, & Much LOVED !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarLynDre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Yummy! I make this all the time. I don't measure out the coconut anymore...I just kind of eyeball it. I use a prepared graham cracker crust, sugar-free pudding, and I've even used sugar-free Cool Whip & it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I used a prepared graham crumb crust and it went realy well with the filling. Being a working mom with a teenager, a toddler, and a newborn, I'm a big fan of any recipe that saves me time and still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I think this is a quick and easy pie that tastes great! It tastes like you've spent hours on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I have to admit that I only used this recipe as a guide. I used coconut pudding mix instead of vanilla,a graham cracker crust instead of a pastry one and topped it with real whipped cream instead of frozen whipped topping. As a jumping off point it deserves all 5 stars. Thanks for a great basic recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWINGYOURDONUTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was absolutely delicious!!! My fiancee says it was the best coconut pie ever and one of my daughters who HATES coconut tried a small piece and said it was good. I did use the coconut pudding and toasted the coconut for the top. This is a simple recipe that I will be making over and over. I'm sure it will be on the Thanksgiving dessert table and my fiancee has requested it instead of a birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a very easy recipe to make and tastes great. My parents and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipe is very easy and very, very good. It could also be easily modified to make a quick and delicious banana cream or chocolate cream pie. Use the pudding flavor of your choice; and, instead of the flaked coconut, try fresh banana slices or maybe some crushed Oreo cookies. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States