Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I used a graham cracker crust, stuck with the vanilla pudding and also toasted the coconut for the top. It was amazing! I'm not usually a huge fan of just a pudding pie but with the whip topping mixed in it was so rich and my husband thought I had bought it! I will definitely make this again and try other puddings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is my "secret" recipe! Everyone who eats this pie loves it! It's a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Very Simple, & Much LOVED !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarLynDre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Yummy! I make this all the time. I don't measure out the coconut anymore...I just kind of eyeball it. I use a prepared graham cracker crust, sugar-free pudding, and I've even used sugar-free Cool Whip & it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I used a prepared graham crumb crust and it went realy well with the filling. Being a working mom with a teenager, a toddler, and a newborn, I'm a big fan of any recipe that saves me time and still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I think this is a quick and easy pie that tastes great! It tastes like you've spent hours on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I have to admit that I only used this recipe as a guide. I used coconut pudding mix instead of vanilla,a graham cracker crust instead of a pastry one and topped it with real whipped cream instead of frozen whipped topping. As a jumping off point it deserves all 5 stars. Thanks for a great basic recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWINGYOURDONUTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was absolutely delicious!!! My fiancee says it was the best coconut pie ever and one of my daughters who HATES coconut tried a small piece and said it was good. I did use the coconut pudding and toasted the coconut for the top. This is a simple recipe that I will be making over and over. I'm sure it will be on the Thanksgiving dessert table and my fiancee has requested it instead of a birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This is a very easy recipe to make and tastes great. My parents and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipe is very easy and very, very good. It could also be easily modified to make a quick and delicious banana cream or chocolate cream pie. Use the pudding flavor of your choice; and, instead of the flaked coconut, try fresh banana slices or maybe some crushed Oreo cookies. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States