Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My family loved this so quick and easy pie. My husband said it was the best he had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyJean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this last night. YUMMY! I added 1 pkg lite cream cheese beaten with just a small amt of milk, and per other's suggestions I used 1 sm pkg coconut cream pudding & 1 sm pkg french vanilla pudding with the 1 1/2 cup milk. Used 1 cup coconut in the pie & toasted coconut & sprinkled it on top of the whipped topping. Put it in the 2 extra servings size graham cracker crust and everyone LOVED IT! I used sugar free pudding & lite whipped topping & no one noticed. I will definitely be making this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colkoala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I'm not a coconut cream pie eater, but my son is and he wanted to try making one. So I found this recipe and, substituting coconut pudding for the vanilla, the two of us made it. According to my 7 year old, it is fantastic! We even used green food coloring in the pudding and pink for the shredded coconut, and called it worm pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I made this for kicks and giggles. My mom loved it and I thought it was great. I'll definitely share this and use it later. ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Great tasting pie and super easy to make. I made my own whipped cream instead of using the pre-made stuff and added some coconut extract to the vanilla pudding (about 1 tablespoon). I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made this for a coworker who requested a Coconut Cream Pie. I used coconut milk instead of regular milk with a graham cracker crust and about 2 cups of coconut mixed in the pudding. Turned out well after chilling for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
can use coconut pudding for more flavors or coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very easy, we loved this. I mixed vanilla and French vanilla pudding and instead of milk I used a can of coconut milk. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States