Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Super Yummy!!! Everyone loved it!!! After reading reviews, I too did the following changes: * used 2 - 3.4oz coconut cream pudding mixes, instead of vanilla pudding mix * used 1 1/4c coconut milk and 1/4c milk, instead of all milk * toasted 1/2c flaked coconut for topping * 8oz heavy whipping cream (beat until peaks form) instead of nondairy whipped topping or 8oz container Super easy! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This pie was SO delicious! I followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT I used 2 small boxes of coconut pudding mixed with 2 1/2 cups of milk. I also toasted coconut for the top and didn't sprinkle it on until I was ready to serve it. Highly recommend! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Rhoades

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this using a graham cracker crust and it was delicious. My husband loved it. Will definatley make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was a quick, easy, and surprisingly tasty fix for coconut cream pie for a crowd. I quadrupled the recipe for a church dinner, and several thought it was from scratch. I used coconut cream flavored instant pudding mix, but I think the vanilla flavor, as stated in the recipe, would be much better. I toasted some of the coconut and sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I added 2 tsp coconut extract to (a large box of Jello Brand) vanilla pudding & used real whipped cream made from a recipe on this website (1/2 pint heavy whipping cream, 1 Tbsp confectioner's sugar & 1 tsp vanilla). The results are a beautiful, delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Excellent easy pie to make! I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and used the coconut cream pudding instead of vanilla and it was an instant hit. TI will be making this pie for special occasions as light, cool and absolutely delicious. I recommend this pie for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
If using coconut pudding, omit added coconut. Sprinkle toasted coconut on top only lightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Perfect texture, but absolutely too sweet. Unfortunately, you can't remove the main contributor of sugar (the pudding) without losing the perfect texture. Would be perfect for kids, maybe family parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was pretty good tasting, definitely quick and easy! My son was expecting a more "from scratch" taste so he wasn't too impressed. But for the speed and ease of putting this pie together it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake'n'Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My family loved this so quick and easy pie. My husband said it was the best he had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States