Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was truly a great pie!!! I was looking for a dessert to bring to Thanksgiving and decided to make this one... cuz it sounded interested. Normally I make coconut custard pie but wanted something different. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly.... except to the two boxes of vanilla pudding I added coconut extract and used evaporated milk because that is what I had on hand..... and baked a regular pie crust first, put the ingredients in as stated. Of all the desserts that were at thanksgiving.... this one went first!! It was awesome!!! Will definetly make again maybe next time I will toast some coconut and put it on the top. I also think this recipe can be used for a Banana Cream pie just replace the pudding with bananna add some sliced banana and viola Banana Cream Pie!! Thanx for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Excellent and so easy to make. I agree with others and used Jello coconut pudding instead of vanilla, though. The Jello coconut pudding already has a little flaked coconut in it, but I put a little extra of my own in. Sooooo yummy! I also toasted some coconut to put on top for the WOW factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This was really good. I used 2 small boxes of vanilla and a can of coconut milk instead of regular milk, toasted the coconut before adding to mixture and put it on top as well. Great recipe. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Used lite coconut milk, added a touch of vanilla extract, and put in a graham cracker crust. Awesome pie and so very easy! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My boyfriend loves all things coconut and I wanted to make him a coconut cream pie but it's still pretty warm here so I didn't want to actually turn on the oven so I was happy to find this recipe. It was very, very easy but I agree with several reviewers that the coconut flavor was not as intense as I was hoping. He loved it but I think the next time I make it I may try using coconut milk instead of regular milk. I looked for coconut flavored pudding in my grocery store but apparently it is not carried around here. Since he liked it, I guess it was coconutty enough for him. This is a really pretty pie too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I made this low sugar for a diabetic using SF pudding and SF cool whip. I also toasted the coconut topping. And I was told that I need to make another immediately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is incredible! I have never made pudding and was nervous I would mess it up, but it went great. It is so smooth and creamy. I added coconut and will use this for a homemade coconut cream pie. With 3 kids, this will definitely stay on my quick and easy snack list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was pretty good. My 5 yr old and I whipped it up pretty quick! He wanted to make a 'surprise' dessert for his sister's birthday and came up with a coconut pie, though we've never had one nor talked about one- how special, though! My only complaint was that it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make! I'm rating it four stars because I did use two 3.4 oz boxes of coconut pudding rather than vanilla pudding to bring out that coconut flavor. Also, I toasted my coconut before sprinkling it on top. I used a store-bought shortbread crust. My family loved it, especially my little brother who went back for two more servings. Thanks for this simple and tasty recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I made this for my father who is supposed to watch his sugar. I used the large box of instant Sugar Free Vanilla pudding, added 2 tsp of coconut extract and 1 cup coconut. The other ingredients I didnt change. Turned out very nice. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Somonauk, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States