Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
turned out awesome -i added coconut extract to the vanilla pudding i used and it was terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very good but I believe I made it better using real whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I bought a frozen Safeway brand crust from Safeway, and this pie tastes just like the pie they will sell you for $7.00. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
easy and delicious!! I used a graham cracker crust and the coconut pudding. Turned out great. Is really sweet so be careful there. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
easiest pie ever,made this for husband for fathers day,it was a big hit,thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent Pie and quick and easy. I used cococnut pudding. toasted it on top and add a little vanilla to the recipe and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
A friend this for a potluck today and it was amazing!!! I asked her for the recipe and this is the one she used. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe and so did everyone else! I toasted the coconut before putting it on top of the whipped cream which adds a nice little touch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was truly a great pie!!! I was looking for a dessert to bring to Thanksgiving and decided to make this one... cuz it sounded interested. Normally I make coconut custard pie but wanted something different. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly.... except to the two boxes of vanilla pudding I added coconut extract and used evaporated milk because that is what I had on hand..... and baked a regular pie crust first, put the ingredients in as stated. Of all the desserts that were at thanksgiving.... this one went first!! It was awesome!!! Will definetly make again maybe next time I will toast some coconut and put it on the top. I also think this recipe can be used for a Banana Cream pie just replace the pudding with bananna add some sliced banana and viola Banana Cream Pie!! Thanx for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Excellent and so easy to make. I agree with others and used Jello coconut pudding instead of vanilla, though. The Jello coconut pudding already has a little flaked coconut in it, but I put a little extra of my own in. Sooooo yummy! I also toasted some coconut to put on top for the WOW factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States