Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jharmon27
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved this. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of sprinkling chocolate chunks on top! I also thought it tasted much better the next day (so make the night before if possible!) Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Aubrey M.
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great, easy recipe! I used this recipe for my first attempt at making a cream pie and it turned out perfect! Will make again, but maybe I'll use chocolate pudding, no coconut and I'll put chocolate shavings on top. I used a regular pastry pie crust which I had frozen in my freezer from the last time I made a pie. I baked it about ten minutes at 425 and then let it cool to room temp. before adding the pudding and cool whip mixture. Since it was only an 8" pie crust I used a 3.4 oz (small) box of coconut cream instant pudding, only 1/2 c. sweetened flaked coconut and half of an 8 oz. Cool Whip for the filling. Then I topped it with the other half of the thawed Cool Whip and sprinkled 1/2 c. toasted (not burnt!) coconut on the top and refrigerated it overnight. Turned out very creamy and had the perfect amount of coconut flavor...not too much, nor too little! Thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Wicked easy to make and used another reviewer's advice and subbed the regular milk for coconut milk, and toasted coconut for the topping. It makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Made just as written, very good, even better that it took no time at all and didn't have to buy anything special for. I did only have the Dream Whip mix that you mix with milk, still set
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This pie is really good. I made it as is except I added 1 tsp. coconut extract to the pudding mix and toasted the coconut for the top. After I let it chill for some hours it was great. Thanks for the recipe Dmarcks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delicious!! I used coconut milk as others suggested, and coconut pudding, and it was awesome! Easy to make too, I had never made a coconut cream pie before and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
One of my newest favorite pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne EE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used Grandma's Secret Pie Crust with this and was pleased with the consistency of this pie. Like others, I toasted the coconut for the top (a MUST!). I thought the flavor of the filling just wasn't there. My grocery store doesn't carry coconut pudding, but this pie was easy and great in all other ways so I will try it again when I find coconut pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I just tried it. I toasted my coconut and sprinkled on top. It was so delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this with coconut milk instead of regular milk. Ridiculous good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States