Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Recipe was a great hit at my sister party. Had to give many people the recipe. Follow the directions and it will be just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is delicious, but I don't think it's the same as a homemade pie. I made it with pie crust instead of the graham cracker crust. I used 2 coconut cream (small boxes) of pudding mix, added 3 cups of milk and toasted the coconut. It was light and fluffy, absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
My first ever taste of a coconut cream pie. Exceedingly sweet. This pie, unfortunately, had a manufactured taste to it. So I went ahead and made it twice. Once per the directions, the second time with some of the other reviewers recommendations. I used cocunut flavored jello and I also added some coconut flavoring. Nothing I did could really fix the fake flavor of the jello pudding. Next coconut cream pie I try will be the kind that is made by scratch. Thanks for the recipe, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Absolutely wonderful and easy to make! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
In a word, WOW!!! This pie met every criteria I have in cooking - Fast, Easy, Yummy!! I chose to use one box of vanilla instant pudding and one of instant white chocolate pudding and, after a LARGE dinner, my husband had TWO slices! It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Hall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Very good and so easy! I love coconut cream pie, and was delighted with this no-bake version. I used a graham cracker crust, and coconut flavored pudding and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurt, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This was a great recipe and so simple! I used the cook and serve coconut cream pudding with extra creamy cool whip for the filling and french vanilla cool whip for the topping. I toasted all the coconut and used a shortbread crust. I also think it would be excellent with a chocolate crust, so I might try that next time. Also, since there is nothing really perishable (besides the milk), this is a great recipe that you can keep all the ingredients on hand for when you have last minute guests. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newport, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Super easy pie! I took advice from other posts and used Coconut flavored pudding, but I couldnt find instant pudding in the coconut flavor, so I got cook and serve and prepared it as the box stated in the microwave and then added 1/2 the whipped cream and the coconut. I was told by many people that this was the best coconut pie ever. I was amazed at how easy it was even without instant pudding. This recipe is a denfinate keeper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slater, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Made this last night and it is AWESOME!! I am a huge coconut cream pie fan and this recipe was right on as far as flavor and very easy to make. Don't worry if you can't find coconut flavored pudding mix as others have recommended, I used vanilla and it had plenty of coconut flavor. Just make sure you use the sweetened coconut! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States