Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This came out perfect everyone loved it and thought it was made professionally from a bakery. Instead of milk I used coconut milk and I think that really took it up to five stars. I also toasted the coconut flakes that I sprinkled on top of the pie.I can't wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe by using 2 smaller packages of French Vanilla pudding and put the whole amount of coconut in the pudding. I liked it but I think the pudding is too sweet, but I think all pudding is too sweet. I do like the flavor of French Vanilla better than regular Vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Thank you for this easy, awesome recipe! I give it four stars because it needs the modification that everyone suggested- use canned coconut milk, even if you find coconut flavored instant pudding. Delicious, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is easy and quick. Tip: If you're a coconut lover, subsitute coconut milk instead of milk. Um-Um
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious! Everyone was raving and asking for the recipe! So easy, I made it Xmas morning, only took a minute to make!!!! Will definitely be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for a co-worker's birthday. Everyone loved it and gave it rave reviews. Amazingly easy. I used coconut pudding, just 3.5 oz. as this is what was at the store. I used milk for the pudding. I made my own whip cream (I worried about this as the recipe specifically tells you to use non-dairy topping, but it worked out just fine) flavored with vanilla and made the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is delicious and fool proof! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Amazing... I did use coconut pudding rather than the vanilla. What made this pie so awesome was the oreo cookie crust I used. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krockney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
There was not a 5 oz package of pudding in the store. I used the large box, of Jello Brand which is 1.5oz, sugar free vanilla. I also used a can of coconut milk, instead of cow's milk, than I folded in a cube of room temperature cream cheese along with the shredded un-sweetened coconut flakes. My Mom and husband were fighting over who would get the last of it. This was a delicious way to get a sugar free dessert for those that can't have the sugar or those that are lactose intollerant (coconut milk). Finished off the top with toasted coconut. The next one I am going to try a graham cracker crust, made with frustose and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved this. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of sprinkling chocolate chunks on top! I also thought it tasted much better the next day (so make the night before if possible!) Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States