Coconut Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Made this for Easter and it was a HIT! Everyone loved it! So moist, not cloyingly sweet, and just delicious. Easy to make too! Doesn't get better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was amazing! It turned out to be a homerun with the family too. I'm not much of a baker but this sure was easy enough to pull off =) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbasmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. I bought the ingredients, and while I found coconut MILK at 3 different stores, I proceeded to hunt down coconut CREAM at a 4th store, Whole Foods. I did not read the reviews here first, as the instructions were simple and I knew that everyone in my family likes coconut. Hence, I've finished the cake this morning with the whipped cream, and proceeded to have a piece of cake, I am so disappointed that no one will be able to finish one piece of this 13 x 9 cake. I love the flavor, but entirely tooooo sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I have just made the cake portion and am wondering if I use sweetened or plain coconut? If someone could let me know, I'd appreciate it. Thanks you (and fingers crossed)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this for school yesterday, for a faculty breakfast. Everyone enjoyed it and asked for the recipe. There is none left! I wish I had taken a picture-will do that next time I make it. It makes a "picture-prefect" cake and was superb! I may cut the condensed milk in half next time, as it is a really sweet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
OK, I need to stop eating this cake! I made it almost exactly like the original instructions except for three things: I used coconut milk instead of cream; I used egg whites instead of whole eggs; and, I baked in two 8" pans instead of a 9 X 13". The only drawback that I did not account for was the cream mixture made the cakes difficult to remove from their pans after the chilling period. So, it got a little sloppy there -- but frosting covers many cake sins! Especially this lovely, light whipped cream frosting covered with coconut flakes. And I have to stop eating this cake! Thanks to GPAIN for the recipe and to Allrecipes for highlighting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebugsmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I added lime juice into the whip cream as well as coconut extract it tasted amazing and gave it that extra lil flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My family loves this cake. It reminds us a little of my grandmother's coconut layer cake AND our favorite Mexican Food Restaurant's Tres Leches Cake rolled into one. Definitely 5-star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Brought it for a coworkers birthday, everyone kept asking if it was ok to have a 2nd piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I was introduced to this recipe years ago..if you don't tell , unlike me, folks will think you spent hours on preparing this cake...it is beyond belief...it makes you want to just bury your face in it......it's even better a day or two later..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Enterprise, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States