Coconut Cranberry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
So easy and amazing! Followed directions very closely with 2 exceptions: used almonds instead of pecans, and did not mix the sweetened milk into the other ingredients (would have been a sticky mess!) but drizzled it thoroughly over the top instead. Absolutely delicious, great holiday treat. Only complaint is that the crust is pretty fragile, but it's so tasty I wouldn't want to change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are excellent. I loved them and so did everyone else. I made as written without problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were a big hit, easy and delicious! My BF stated "this is the best cookie I've ever had".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I think this recipie is missing something - too crumbly, too sweet, too .... just not there - I would pass on this one in my humble opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
These are amazing and will be part of my holiday treats for years to come!! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These bars are so good. Had family stopping over and loved them. Perfect the way they are. Just made them and making them again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
a little too sweet for my taste but has potential! next time i would use milk chocolate chips instead of white chocoloate to make it a little less sweet - and maybe evaporated milk instead of condensed. Very pretty for the holidays though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I love cranberry and thought that I would like these more than the traditional seven layer cookies/bar. But I didn't. I think it is the white chocolate. Not a huge fan. They were pretty for a Christmas cookie platter. I was able to find unsweetened coconut so I used it. These bars are plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
YUM!!! My husband said that these are his new all-time-favorite cookies. They are super easy, and really good. I left out the nuts because my son is allergic to nuts, but I think that the nuts would make them even more irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States