Coconut-Cornflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These are easy to make and they are delicious. They are more like candy than cookies! I used Splenda for half the sugar and that worked just fine. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I've been making these for years and they ALWAYS get rave reviews. They freeze well and are a wonderful cross between cookie and meringue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is a VERY easy recipe to master! The only change I made was using a 1/2 cup less sugar. I didn't expect the cookies to rise/spread out, but they did, so make sure to leave room between cookies on the cookie sheet! I made these for the "boys" for Sunday Football and they were gone in no time! Easy recipe for kids to help with as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Fantastic if you like coconut. I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 1/4 cup, and it was much better, yet still sweet. Great fast and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
yummy. i am a huge coconut fan and these were perfect of rusing up an old bag i had in the fridge. i reduced the sugar by a souple of spoonfuls and it was still SUPER SWEET. also, for those who are running into trouble, make sure you best the egg whites with an electric mixer on medium for AT LEAST 5 mins. they have to be super super fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
ugh, after reading everybody's reviews that said they were good, I MUST have done something wrong...they burnt...but weren't done in the middle...and they stuck to the cookies sheet (which I spayed heavily)but as I said, I must have done something wrong because they turned out fine for everybody else? :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
These cookies did not make it past a day in my house---VERY VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very easy and VERY good mmmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
these cookies are GREAT!!! I just used 1/2 the amount of sugar that this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
What a great combination. The corn flakes are a perfect addition. For the coconut lover these are the ultimate coconut rush!! They are definately best on the day they are made, but they dont stick around very long anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States