Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I served it with steamed broccoli and a recipe for Pumpkin Cheddar Grits that I got from a local magazine. The Coconut Carrots from this site might be a good pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wow.... I didn't have high hopes for this as most oven baked chicken fingers are just "so so", but these were fantastic! They had great flavor and the breading was nice and crispy. The sauce seemed like something my family wouldn't eat so I made my own: remaining 1/2 cup coconut milk (light), 1/4 cup water, juice from 1 lime, 2 tsp. soy sauce, 3 TBSP sugar and 3 TBSP corn starch. Whisk in a pot before putting on heat, bring to a boil and keep warm until served. My PICKY PICKY kids devoured this! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Voykin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Love this chicken! I've made it 3 times now, and get great feedback from guests and family. Tonight I served it with white rice, stir fried broccoli and pineapple with a terryaki sauce. I also cheated and used 2 chicken gravy packets as a sauce instead of the suggested sauce. Thanks, katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
A little messy to make, but I have to say all three kids and a husband LOVED it. I did not make the sauce because of the mayo, and instead served it with Saucy Susan to dip. I made white rice and brocolli on the side. Cooked it at 375 for 12 mnutes as my chicken was cut thin. Very yummy, thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I loved the flavor of the chicken. I liked it out of the oven but two days later it was great cold too. Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Delish- but I skipped the breading step and ate them creamy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe. I am new to this whole cooking thing and it was easy. I love the fact that it wasn't fried. Familly loved it too! Any other ideas for sides? Can't wait to try this with Prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Served to Yorks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious and easy! My family loved this recipe. Even my 12 year old picky eater. I served with French fries and instead of the dipping sauce in the recipe I used a sweet and sour red sauce. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was fantastic! I forgot I had to marinate them so I just skipped that step and just breaded them with some garlic powder in the bread crumb mixture. I also added some soy sauce to the sauce. I served it with the Asian coconut rice recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States