Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe. I am new to this whole cooking thing and it was easy. I love the fact that it wasn't fried. Familly loved it too! Any other ideas for sides? Can't wait to try this with Prawns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I served it with steamed broccoli and a recipe for Pumpkin Cheddar Grits that I got from a local magazine. The Coconut Carrots from this site might be a good pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I thought the chicken was great. I might have sliced mine thinner because it only took about 20 minutes to cook. I did flip them half way through. We decided that this would be good with shrimp as well. The only thing was that no one in my family wanted to eat the sauce, so I made a basic sweet and sour sauce and instead of pinapple juice I used the coconut milk and a squeeze of lime. Everyone loved that with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
It was just Ok. Tasted like it was missing something. I would try a variation of this some other time, but as written, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wow.... I didn't have high hopes for this as most oven baked chicken fingers are just "so so", but these were fantastic! They had great flavor and the breading was nice and crispy. The sauce seemed like something my family wouldn't eat so I made my own: remaining 1/2 cup coconut milk (light), 1/4 cup water, juice from 1 lime, 2 tsp. soy sauce, 3 TBSP sugar and 3 TBSP corn starch. Whisk in a pot before putting on heat, bring to a boil and keep warm until served. My PICKY PICKY kids devoured this! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Voykin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Love this chicken! I've made it 3 times now, and get great feedback from guests and family. Tonight I served it with white rice, stir fried broccoli and pineapple with a terryaki sauce. I also cheated and used 2 chicken gravy packets as a sauce instead of the suggested sauce. Thanks, katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
A little messy to make, but I have to say all three kids and a husband LOVED it. I did not make the sauce because of the mayo, and instead served it with Saucy Susan to dip. I made white rice and brocolli on the side. Cooked it at 375 for 12 mnutes as my chicken was cut thin. Very yummy, thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Excellent! My husband had been asking for this & finally! A great recipe to share~thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Served to Yorks,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I loved the flavor of the chicken. I liked it out of the oven but two days later it was great cold too. Easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States