Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really good! I didn't make the sauce for dipping but the chicken turned out great! My picky 3 year old even loved it. I will definitely make it again! I did not have coconut milk or lime juice so I marinaded with regular milk and lemon juice. Also, I had to use 2 eggs- small adjustments. Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Ooooooh yeah! Wish some kids here liked this one more cause I want to make this one more often. I dont think the coconut milk was necessary though. And I just drizzled it with cream of coconut. So I will make my own modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I'd give this 10 stars if I could. The only change I made was to substitute low sodium salt for the soy sauce. I have high blood pressure and am forbidden from the soy by the doc. I first made this for my best friends family and there were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Traveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Tried this on Father's Day weekend and we loved the chicken! The sauce...not so much. We found it really bland and in much need of spicing up. I'll make the chicken again for sure, but without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was a huge hit! Served over rice! The whole family loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I enjoyed the flavor of this, but using the directions listed, my chicken pieces did not get very crispy or brown in the oven. Some of them seemed a bit soggy. I like mine browner, so I might try coating them with some pan spray before baking next time. I didn't have coconut milk, so I used 3 T cream of coconut to 13 oz. h20. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
AMAZING!!!! The only change I made was I went straight from marinade to coating. It worked out great and this is just awesome! I ate too much because it was so @#$% good~ Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
The marinade = super fantastic! Started to do the egg, flour & crumbs but the coconut/panko wasn't staying on the chik very well. I skipped the egg & flour. Marinade straight to toasted shredded coconut. Worked much better. Hubby says next time make more! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I thought this was delicious and so did my family and friends. I left out the lime juice because I didn't have any and used light coconut milk. Only had time to let it marinate for a few minutes. For the sauce (which was quickly devoured), I used coconut milk, soy sauce and cornstarch. Delicious, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Yumm! Used chicken tenders instead of the strips because that is what i had in the freezer. Will be making again, for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gunnarsgrandma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States