Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My husband said "this is the best thing you have ever made" - fun to bread with my daughter - I didn't have any raw eggs, so we used chicken broth to coat. I never actually heard of this (and have been to buffets) - but it tastes so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I was skeptical, but this is a great recipe! It reminds me of coconut shrimp you commonly see on restaurant menus. I did not make the sauce to go on the side, but I bet sweet chili sauce would go really well with it (though I didn't try it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Would not make again, flavors didnt mesh well for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I really liked this recipe as a base. I bought some coconut for another recipe and needed to find another way to use it up. This worked. I of course pounded the chicken out so that it cooks quicker and stays moister. I used flax as an egg replacer and mixed it with the soy sauce and lemon instead of lime. I mixed the marinade in with the flax to coat the chicken and just used panko/coconut to coat. The breading adhered beautifully. I used sour cream instead of mayo and added a bit of soy sauce to the coconut cream sauce topping. It was not bursting with taste but had a very pleasant and mild coconut flavor. I probably won't make the recipe again because my kids didn't care for it. More for an adult palette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
this recipe was nasty to make and i would never make this for my family again ,i have only found two recipes on this site i would never make again and this is one of them , talk about no taste no seasoning in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This chicken recipe is easy and delicious! Will be making again! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I did something wrong when I made the gravy..I think I just need to cook it longer. But the chicken didn't even need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This turned out quite tasty. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Really good! I didn't make the sauce for dipping but the chicken turned out great! My picky 3 year old even loved it. I will definitely make it again! I did not have coconut milk or lime juice so I marinaded with regular milk and lemon juice. Also, I had to use 2 eggs- small adjustments. Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Ooooooh yeah! Wish some kids here liked this one more cause I want to make this one more often. I dont think the coconut milk was necessary though. And I just drizzled it with cream of coconut. So I will make my own modifications next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States