Coconut Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
We enjoyed this very much. We used lite coconut milk. Next time we will add more than 1/2 t curry because we really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
very good recipe...i tried it today, made no adjustments and it came out just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandeville, Manchester, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was so delicious, I simply made it as a main dish and steamed up some green beans to serve with it. I would have licked my plate if I didn't have any class- the coconut makes such a rich and creamy sauce for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent! Great spice combination, easy to throw together. Did not have red pepper flakes at my disposal but used Korean "gojujang" instead and that worked fine. Will definitely make this dish again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this with only 2 chicken breasts but left everything else the same because I love sauce. I didn't have carrots but didn't miss them. Instead of vegetable oil I used coconut oil and ended up adding considerably more curry powder after tasting the dish at the end of the cooking time. To me, it needed more of it. I didn't take any stars out though because the recipe does say "or more to taste". It was great with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very excellent recipe. I made a few adjustments to make it more specific to my taste. I added ground cumin + black mustard seeds. I replaced the cinnamon with ground coriander. I added peas and then garnished with fresh cilantro and almonds. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBigDipper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
The boys loved it. The sauce was a little spicy for the ten year old but he loved the chicken. I used dried onions & garlic with no carrots but still great. Served it over rice. Ten thumbs up. We will make this again. Thanks greystonecooks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Excellent flavor and I was able to swap out the honey for a conservative amount of Stevia. I blended up fresh coconut meat with a little of the coconut water (for the coconut milk) and I only used 1T of oil and substituted Coconut Oil. These changes allowed it to be compatible with the Body Ecology Diet! I steamed extra veggies (Kale and Collards) and added a large scoop of Sauerkraut on top. Delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This was amazing! I used 2tbsp of curry powder, and served over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States