Coconut Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Unbelievably good! My daughter and I couldn't get enough! I swapped fennel seeds for cumin seeds and coconut oil for vegetable oil. Served it with basmati rice and it was DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
We just tried the recipes and love it!! We added a little more spice. Thank you for sharing!! Tucker Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Awesome! Doubled the recipe, but instead of doubling the chicken, added shrimp. Also added red bell pepper strips. Finally, added extra curry powder and red pepper flakes. Served over jasmine rice. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I really liked this recipe. However I made some changes out of necessity. I used coconut oil instead of butter (we are dairy free). I also used cumin instead of the seeds to season the oil. I didn't drain the chicken or use additional veg oil, I just added all the other stuff to the skillet and cooked for a couple minutes. I then added almond milk (what I had) instead of coconut milk. This was delicious! I think I am going to try adding a few tablespoons of peanut butter and ground peanut garnish next time and serve it over rice noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Amazing flavor. Drove the lunch crowd crazy because its so fragrant. Just the right mix of spice and heat. Added white and green peppers for extra veggies. Also used 1Tbsp of curry powder and a little extra ground cumin for more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very tasty curry; not bland for us. Served with basmati rice. Definitely will re do this recipe and play with the vegetable to change it up now and then but original recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Amazing, really tasty and delicious, followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Easy to put together and the spices were just right for us. Great weeknight dinner. Served with Chappati.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
delicious. the perfect amount of kick we thought (after I added another 1/2 tsp. of curry. Will make this a regular! Served over broccoli quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Made it according to directions. I liked the cumin seeds in addition to ground cumin, it was very fragrant while cooking. However, when we ate it, it felt like it was lacking in depth of flavor and texture. I felt like I was eating curry that was just short of good. The following night we made chicken curry again, fried the cumin seeds, but added Mae Ploy red chili paste (has lemongrass), Mae Ploy green chili paste (already has ginger), with green and red bell peppers, green beans, carrots, coco milk, and added the honey and a dash of cayenne. Turned out to be more flavorful with heat level 4/10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyChops

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States