Coconut Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
no but do you have a recipe for sesame chicken/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe just helped me save a bland Thai coconut chicken recipe that I tried. Thank you for the variety of spices, saved this recipe for sure !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Benz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I thought I LOVED coconut milk, but it turns out I don't like this much coconut milk flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I cooked this for my boyfriend and his sister who are "curry connoisseurs" and they absolutely loved it! I'm not a huge fan of cumin so I'd put a little less next time. I only used the seeds and no powder. I feel like using both would be overpowering. Overall it was definitely a tasty Indian-style curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe gives a pretty balance of flavor for most curry lovers. For those of you who found the flavor blanch or missing something, I have this suggestion: season the chicken ahead with salt and pepper and then put spices in while stir frying the chicken including ginger, garlic, curry, cinnimon, cumin and I added also a bit of all spices until the chicken's done. I am sure that you will find the same recipe taste different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was great. User 1/2 the amount in crushed red pepper and it had the right amount of heat.. Any more and would have burned our lips off! Served over Jasmine rice. Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
its so easy recipe! and so nice ;) I'm from Europe but my husband is from Pakistan and I wanted surprise him with a nice new curry recipe ;) we both loved it!! something different and nice , I followed the recipe and it come out perfect! just the simmer in the end took around half an hour because we don't like it watery ;) served with naan was just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
The spices gave nice sweet spicy taste. Will definitely make again. I will increase curry to 1 tsp and decrease pepper flakes to 1tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This smells heavenly! I made a few modifications, added 1/2 tsp of coriander, substituted freshly grated nutmeg for cinnamon (thought I had some but didn't so I had to improvise). Used scallions instead of onion and added snow peas for color and texture. Served over Basmati rice and sprinkled some chopped cilantro, mint and peanuts over the top. I reduced the red pepper flake by 1/2, I love spice but my body doesn't. **Edited to add, I didn't use cumin seeds, couldn't find them at Publix, so I just used ground cumin with the butter and then again with the spice mixture added later**.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States