Coconut Cheese Flan (Flan de Coco y Queso) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by yary
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made cheese flan its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this recipe last night and it was hit because of the richness & great flavor and the recipe was so simple to follow. I also skipped the towel on the pan with water and added a lil bit of water to help the sugar melt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
By far the best flan I've ever made! I'm Cuban and we make flans all the time. Unbelievably creamy with just a hint of coconut. I made it for Easter and I should have made 2 ..everyone absolutely loved it!! Thank you for this amazing recipe that I will keep on making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Beautiful dessert. Texture and flavor more like cheesecake. Coconut flavor is very mild. Also - cooks up a big batch, so be ready with a big dish for baking. And using an emersion blender blends everything at once very easilly. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My family came to the house to have an enchilada dinner with everything made from scratch. I wanted to make an authentic spanish dessert and found this recipe. This was my first time ever making or even having flan and I'm glad I chose this one to make. It was a huge success. I did add a couple of small twists though. Instead of the coconut rum I used coconut extract (same measurement). And I topped the flan with shredded coconut before I baked it. YUMM I also cut the fat grams a little by using any fat free ingredients that I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent!! everyone loved it... I did make a few changes.. I toasted coconut flakes about 1/2 a cup and sprinkled it on top as i put the dish for baking. Then I served it with more toasted coconut flakes on top and caned sapota slices on the base. it looked marvelous and tasted incredible. the coconut and the sapota gave it texture to chew. thanks for this incredible recipe...just don't count the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Too many ingrediants. I couldnt fit it all in my blender and what I could fit ended up over filling my pan. It tasted eggy but with a little bit more vanilla and sweetner and a lil less eggs im sure it could have more potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Excellent recipe! I made some changes though. I did not have evaporated milk or coco lopez (had only coconut milk). Instead I used 200 ml of fresh cream, 11/2 cups milk and half cup of pineapple concentrate. Also I made a topping of sweetened coconut flavoured with pineapple by stir frying 1 cup of freshly grated coconut with a tablespoon of butter, few tablespoonfuls of pineapple juice, sufficient sugar to taste and 3 tablespoonfuls of white rum until semi dry. Everybody loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This recipe was a big hit at the party I brought it to. I didn't have coconut milk so I used regular milk and it came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! this flan is delicious!...the texture is more like a cheesecake..Everyone loved it..I did have to bake it for 90 minutes....thank you!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States