Coconut Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by andee
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I made this using one pound of baby carrots and a little more than 1/3 cup of cream of coconut (the can I had in the house was 15 ounces). After cooking the carrots and cream of coconut, I put the mixture in the food processor and mashed them. They were a really tasty side dish. Both my husband and I enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
not that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
YUMMY! And so easy to cook. My husband isn't a big fan of (cooked) carrots, and even he liked these! Will definitely be serving these up again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was so simple and REALLY good!. I did make some additions as I was bringing this for a side dish to a potluck. I added cayanne pepper (about 1/8 t) and a few good shakes of red pepper flakes while it was simmering. I also toasted unsweetened coconut and sprinkled that on top after cooking, along with a handful of chopped cilantro. I got lots and lots of compliments on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
These carrots are so delicious and so easy to do. Make sure you use cream of coconut and not cocnut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSUMILLER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Only one word to describe these AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
MY Family loved it Husband Doesn't like cooked carrots he had seconds this one is a keeper and will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
These were a huge hit with my family. They are very sweet, but soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
A nice, easy way to make carrots. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I love coconut and I love carrots but this was way too sweet, the kids did not even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States