Coconut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
When I made this, it didn't harden correctly and was very sticky/wet. Not a fan personally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie I.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I tried this tonight with the recommendations of the other reviewers 2 tbs butter 1/2 tsp vanilla 1/2 tsp and it was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe relies entirely on the type of microwave you have. In my case, the time was too much and it didn't become brittle, it was more caramel like. Use a 1/4 less of coconut for better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this recipe and could not believe how well it turned out- and so easy! It got rave reviews and requests for the recipe from everyone I gave it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This recipe is great! Everyone RAVED, even the non-coconut lovers. Used only 1/2 c coconut as 1 cup wasn't nearly covered by the mixture. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious but I also burnt the first batch even though my microwave is not strong. Tempted to try it in Saladmaster pot on top off stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this recipe last year & it was awesome! I couldn't stop eating it! I will be making it again this year for Christmas, hopefully, someone else will get some....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Awesome recipe, I burned myself too, be very careful. I did mine on the stove top as I don't like cooking with the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This recipe looked interesting so I decided to give it a try but I was out of corn syrup. I ended up using maple syrup and it turned out really good. I left out the nuts because I didn't have any but it still tasted great. The coconut flavor really came through. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love the flavor, but my brittle came out soft. I don't think my microwave got the sugar hot enough. The nuts also burned a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Pumpkin Seed Brittle

See how to make autumn’s perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States