Coconut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Fantastic Recipe! My family opted for almonds, but other than that - we followed amounts and times exactly. This brittle is light and crisp. It doesn't stick to your teeth and has a wonderful flavor. I'm making another batch for a Christmas party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is so easy and delicious! I toasted my coconut beforehand to add to the flavor. I also used sliced almonds, but they cook faster than macadamias, so I burnt my first batch. I watched it much more carefully on the second batch to make sure they didn't burn. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Very tasty and easy to make. Everyone enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I LOVE this recipe and it is quick, easy, and everyone else loves it too!! No way can you mess this one up, I have lived in 2 completely different climates and made this and it turned out perfect both times! Yes be very careful you can burn yourself pretty severely with any hot ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I make this brittle every year for friends and family at christmastime and they love it! I never tell anyone how easy it is to make (they don't need to know!) I do like to toast the coconut in the oven, but it tastes great either way. Thank you for a simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
i made this for all my friends for christmas along with a bunch of other candy and they were so impressed, i love that this recipe is professional tasting candy without all the hassle! great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
It took me four attempts to make this recipe work without burning it black in my microwave. The reason is that the recipe fails to mention that you need to take it out and STIR IT THOROUGHLY halfway through the cooking time after the nuts are added. Also, in my microwave, it can really only take 3-and-a-half minutes of cooking - NOT four - without getting overdone, and I have a small microwave, so be aware that every microwave is different and will require different timing and you may have to experiment the first time you make this. But once you get the timing right for your microwave oven, it really is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Absolutely fabulous!Here in HI it is hard to make candy, this recipe was perfect as it went into microwave!! I got so many compliments, I ended up making and selling it!! To make it more "brittle" and less chewy, I pulled it with two forks to the edges, it made it much crunchier and "brittle".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I'm not usually a fan of microwave candy recipes & this one was no different. The flavor was phenomenal (hence the four stars) but the texture wasn't what you'd call "brittle"....it would snap into pieces but was still slightly chewy. Microwave ovens vary so much atht it's hard to get the consistency perfect using one. Next time I think I will use the recipe for Aloha Brittle (from this site) which has almost exactly the same ingredients but gives a specific temperature to cook the candy to, which will ensure better success. Thansk for an easy & tasty recipe though, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
EXCELLENT COCONUT BRITTLE SARA!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States