Coconut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Great Recipe!! I made this for a Tupperware demonstration and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
I was surprised at how quickly this bread disappeared after I made it. My 4 kids thought this was a great alternative to the usual breakfast food. I will definitely make this again--in larger batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I made this for the Bishop's reception at my church and was asked to please make it again for the next reception coming up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I haven't made this one yet, but if I do I just know I will LOVE it!!!! Now that I have made it I know what you will taste it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Very Good!!!!!! I have never had Coconut Bread before. This is a great breakfast bread. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This had a great texture. I used vanilla instead of coconut extract and Greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
The taste was coconut heaven, but there was one problem - although the inside was "just baked" super moist, the outside was almost overbaked and kind of dry. Hmmm, I'll still make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
In my opinion, this recipe makes alot of batter/dough! It certainly rises well above the rim and looks amazing as it bakes in the oven. I decided at 45 minutes in to cover it with aluminum foil which worked well cause I ended up having to bake it just over an hour (the center certainly took longer to cook.) My husband and I like the taste very much but it's messy to cut! I will make this recipe again but I'll probably try it as more manageable muffins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Very good bread. I am a better bread person and this one is good. It is great served warm. Try It!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very tasty, not too sweet. I think it could be baked maybe 10 minutes longer, though. The inside was a little mushy. I didn't have coconut extract so I substituted vanilla extract. You can make your own self rising flour by adding 1.5 tsp of baking powder per cup of flour and 1 tsp of salt. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States