Coconut Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These pancakes are amazing I make them with out the coconut though just the pancakes and they are so delicious my little 4 year old loves them I make them about 2 times a week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Great recipe, only thing I changed was the amount of salt, I only put a quarter of what the recipe calls for. The perfect pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley Palacios
Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
If I could give it more stars I would. I've tried lots of pancake recipes and have found some excellent ones. My husband took two bites, dropped his fork, and said "ok, this one goes at the top of the pancake recipes list."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cstasher
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Would add ten more stars if I could! These are ABSOLUTELY the Best pancakes ive ever eaten. So glad I happened to come across it. I didn't make the coconut syrup, but these are amazing with regular store bought syrup! PLEASE MAKE THESE NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I made the recipe with a cup of coconut milk and 1/4 cup milk instead of using only milk. I also fried them in a combo of butter and coconut oil. They were amazing. I highly suggest it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I had to add 1/4 more milk to the recipe because it was WAY too thick. This recipe reminded me of the funnel cakes at the state fair! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chester
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family loved them it is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Fantastic pancakes! Very subtle banana flavour and smooooooth texture :) The only change I made was to cut salt in half, as I use salted butter. And I didn't make the syrup this time, but maybe next time... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have tried several banana pancake recipes, and this one is BY FAR the best! The pancakes came out light and fluffy, with a great banana flavor. I didn't make the coconut syrup and they were still delicious. My husband and I both loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Delicious! I didn't make the syrup, but the pancakes were awesome! The only thing I did different was added a dash or two of cinnamon. It was like eating banana bread in pancake form! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States