Coconut-Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Wow! This was incredible! THe coconut made it crispy and sweet on the top. I had read a not so good review that said it got too done on the top and the apples weren't cooked, so I sliced the apples very thin and took it out of the oven a couple minutes early. It was perfect! Thanks for the terrifically good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Excellent - and extra points for being so easy. We had this with vanilla ice cream and extra toasted coconut. Yum - I found it also makes a great breakfast. ;) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
yummy my family loved it.a keeper for my fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Really yummy and easy to make! We had vanilla bean ice cream to go with it. My kids say its their new favorite desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is cobbler perfection. I haven't had a better cobbler ever. I didn't use Granny Smith, my parents brought me a bushel of Cortland apples from Michigan so I turned to Allrecipes once again for ideas to use them up. Thanks for submitting this recipe, I am intermediate cook and absolutely love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Fayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I work alot but I had a BBQ on a Friday night and I had to bring a dish and this is amazingly simple and delicious! Only thing I would recommend is to cover the top for the first 15 minutes or so(gas stove) and let it cook a lil bit longer so to be sure to cook the biscuits all the time way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was the best of all recipes I have tried. We followed the directions without any changes and the result was excellent. My 11, 4 and 2 year old kids loved helping out. When it was done my Husband said it looked like a desert from a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I was really disappointed with this recipe. I followed the directions exactly, but the biscuits browned after 26 minutes (VERY brown), while the undersides of the biscuits were raw! The apples were still fairly crisp, too. Maybe next time I would pre-bake the apples or something. I bet this would taste great if it came out properly, but I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boilerjoanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
If I could give this 6 stars I would. What a hit. Absolutly delicious and so very very easy. I don't think I'll make a cobbler any other way from now on. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This needed to cook for much longer. I took it out and without checking it served it to my guests. The biscuits were still doughy. I think after cooking it for a longer period of time, this will be a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States