Coconut-Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Unbelievably easy to make! Hands down a favorite for the whole crowd. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again and again! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I hope everyone enjoys this dish! It really does taste great. Hey - if anyone could submit a photo of this I would greatly appreciate it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this about 6 hours ago, and it's almost gone! My husband loves cobbler and he LOVES coconut. How easy this was and what a hit! It will definately go in my "all the time" recipe file. I will say that the middle of the cobbler was somewhat "doughy" still, and I couldn't bake it longer or the coconut would have burnt. But we don't care and will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is cobbler perfection. I haven't had a better cobbler ever. I didn't use Granny Smith, my parents brought me a bushel of Cortland apples from Michigan so I turned to Allrecipes once again for ideas to use them up. Thanks for submitting this recipe, I am intermediate cook and absolutely love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Fayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was the best of all recipes I have tried. We followed the directions without any changes and the result was excellent. My 11, 4 and 2 year old kids loved helping out. When it was done my Husband said it looked like a desert from a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was awesome. I couldn't wait to try it. I used less coconut and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I work alot but I had a BBQ on a Friday night and I had to bring a dish and this is amazingly simple and delicious! Only thing I would recommend is to cover the top for the first 15 minutes or so(gas stove) and let it cook a lil bit longer so to be sure to cook the biscuits all the time way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This cobbler got my husband's seal of approval from the first bite. One change I made though, since I didn't have caramel sauce on hand, was to substitute 1/2 cup of cinnamon applesauce instead and it turned out very well. Also cuts a lot of sugar out of the recipe if you're watching that. Either way, thanks for the easy to follow and make recipe! I will definitely be using this as my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Wow! This was incredible! THe coconut made it crispy and sweet on the top. I had read a not so good review that said it got too done on the top and the apples weren't cooked, so I sliced the apples very thin and took it out of the oven a couple minutes early. It was perfect! Thanks for the terrifically good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
yummy my family loved it.a keeper for my fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States