Coconut-Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this about 6 hours ago, and it's almost gone! My husband loves cobbler and he LOVES coconut. How easy this was and what a hit! It will definately go in my "all the time" recipe file. I will say that the middle of the cobbler was somewhat "doughy" still, and I couldn't bake it longer or the coconut would have burnt. But we don't care and will make this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This cobbler got my husband's seal of approval from the first bite. One change I made though, since I didn't have caramel sauce on hand, was to substitute 1/2 cup of cinnamon applesauce instead and it turned out very well. Also cuts a lot of sugar out of the recipe if you're watching that. Either way, thanks for the easy to follow and make recipe! I will definitely be using this as my go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Wow! This was incredible! THe coconut made it crispy and sweet on the top. I had read a not so good review that said it got too done on the top and the apples weren't cooked, so I sliced the apples very thin and took it out of the oven a couple minutes early. It was perfect! Thanks for the terrifically good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
yummy my family loved it.a keeper for my fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is cobbler perfection. I haven't had a better cobbler ever. I didn't use Granny Smith, my parents brought me a bushel of Cortland apples from Michigan so I turned to Allrecipes once again for ideas to use them up. Thanks for submitting this recipe, I am intermediate cook and absolutely love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Fayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I hope everyone enjoys this dish! It really does taste great. Hey - if anyone could submit a photo of this I would greatly appreciate it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I work alot but I had a BBQ on a Friday night and I had to bring a dish and this is amazingly simple and delicious! Only thing I would recommend is to cover the top for the first 15 minutes or so(gas stove) and let it cook a lil bit longer so to be sure to cook the biscuits all the time way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was the best of all recipes I have tried. We followed the directions without any changes and the result was excellent. My 11, 4 and 2 year old kids loved helping out. When it was done my Husband said it looked like a desert from a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was awesome. I couldn't wait to try it. I used less coconut and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Unbelievably easy to make! Hands down a favorite for the whole crowd. I will definitely keep this recipe and make it again and again! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States