Coconut-Apple Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was the best of all recipes I have tried. We followed the directions without any changes and the result was excellent. My 11, 4 and 2 year old kids loved helping out. When it was done my Husband said it looked like a desert from a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was my first cobbler. It was certainly very easy. It tasted yummy too. However, I'm just wondering if something other than biscuits could have used. Anybody's varition on this ingredient would be helpful because I do plan to make it again in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DezC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wheatley Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I was really disappointed with this recipe. I followed the directions exactly, but the biscuits browned after 26 minutes (VERY brown), while the undersides of the biscuits were raw! The apples were still fairly crisp, too. Maybe next time I would pre-bake the apples or something. I bet this would taste great if it came out properly, but I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boilerjoanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
If I could give this 6 stars I would. What a hit. Absolutly delicious and so very very easy. I don't think I'll make a cobbler any other way from now on. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Really yummy and easy to make! We had vanilla bean ice cream to go with it. My kids say its their new favorite desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsBob1
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was fantastic! It's easy and it's delicious! My husband liked it so much that he's asked me to make it next week when we entertain the builder he represents! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBob1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Excellent - and extra points for being so easy. We had this with vanilla ice cream and extra toasted coconut. Yum - I found it also makes a great breakfast. ;) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I hope everyone enjoys this dish! It really does taste great. Hey - if anyone could submit a photo of this I would greatly appreciate it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Cookie-Crusted Peach Cobbler

What's cooking in Hagerstown? Cindy's ultimate summer dessert, peach cobbler.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States