Coconut and Chocolate Rice Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Excellent Idea! I use 2 tbsp of peanut butter in mine...the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These are so delicious! There really isn't that much coconut in them, but the flavor really comes through. I wasn't sure how they would turn out using only 5 cups of cereal (versus 6 cups when making regular krispie treats), but they are perfect! Definately will be making these again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancywelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
SO DELICIOUS!!! I loved them and so did my boyfriend. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I found this recipe while looking for a recipe for chocolate rice crispy treats. I didn't intend to use the coconut but at the last minute figured what the heck and since I had some flaked coconut on hand went ahead and added it. Everyone raved about this dessert, especially the coconut. It's subtle but just enough. I found this recipe 4 days ago and have already made it for 3 times for 2 different occasions. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
these were so delicious i found myself eating the whole thing and im not even a sweet tooth! The coconut was perfect for me but if you want a stronger coconut flavor you can add more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I needed to use my gluten-free rice cereal (reg) and marshmallows but wanted a slightly different rice krispie bar. These were simply delicious! Since, I only had regular rice cereal, I added about 3 tablespoon of cocoa powder and whisked it with melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious. I use chocolate marshmallows if I have them, and a little more butter. I love how fast they come together. Everybody who tries them likes them much more than desserts I've fussed over for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was perfect for my chocolate/rice krispie craving! I prefer thicker bars, so I used an 8x10 inch pan instead of a 9x13, and it worked beautifully. I also added more coconut than called for because I like it, and pressed semi-sweet baking chips on top to make it extra chocolately in addition to making it look prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle D'Ottavio
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe was definitely a hit! I did add a half a cup of coconut instead of 1/3 and it wasn't too much at all. I used wax paper to pack it together so it wouldn't stick too much and that seemed to do the trick. I will absolutely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle D'Ottavio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I used reg. rice crispy add 1/4 cup coco and I use 2/3 cup of coconut. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States