Coconut and Chocolate Rice Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
You're a genius to put chocolate and coconut in to a familiar rice krispy favorite! This treat is easy to make and "oh so good"!! Treats were a huge hit at the office!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I might be bias when it comes to this recipe because it combines two of my favorites things(chocolate and coconut). Wow was this good and yummie. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
yummy! and simple. although I strayed from the directions and just used a one-bowl, microwave method: melt the butter in a large microwave-safe bowl, add the marshmallows, microwave for 20 or 30 seconds, stir, repeat until smooth. Instead of using a buttered spoon, just wet your fingers a little with water and get on in there with your hands. the krispies won't stick to your fingers, and it's a lot easier than using a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Bourque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE. I HAVE BEEN DOING THIS WITH REGULAR RICE KRISPIES FOR YEARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Excellent Idea! I use 2 tbsp of peanut butter in mine...the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These are so delicious! There really isn't that much coconut in them, but the flavor really comes through. I wasn't sure how they would turn out using only 5 cups of cereal (versus 6 cups when making regular krispie treats), but they are perfect! Definately will be making these again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancywelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
SO easy to make. I wish I had packed the treats tighter so the end result would be more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were ok. Nothing spectacular. I LOVE coconut and was hoping for a strong coconut flavor but it gets lost in the chocolate. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
SO DELICIOUS!!! I loved them and so did my boyfriend. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I found this recipe while looking for a recipe for chocolate rice crispy treats. I didn't intend to use the coconut but at the last minute figured what the heck and since I had some flaked coconut on hand went ahead and added it. Everyone raved about this dessert, especially the coconut. It's subtle but just enough. I found this recipe 4 days ago and have already made it for 3 times for 2 different occasions. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States