Coconut and Chocolate Rice Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cooking momma
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Simple to make! So yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Had a thought being its Christmas. Might be good to omit the coconut and swap the marshmallows for peppermint marshmallows with the chocolate cereal, or, even split the marshmallows and use 1/2 regular and 1/2 peppermint ones in case all peppermint is too strong. If anyone tries peppermint marshmallows, please write a review :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I used reg. rice crispy add 1/4 cup coco and I use 2/3 cup of coconut. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by Ncdanielle27
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe was definitely a hit! I did add a half a cup of coconut instead of 1/3 and it wasn't too much at all. I used wax paper to pack it together so it wouldn't stick too much and that seemed to do the trick. I will absolutely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was perfect for my chocolate/rice krispie craving! I prefer thicker bars, so I used an 8x10 inch pan instead of a 9x13, and it worked beautifully. I also added more coconut than called for because I like it, and pressed semi-sweet baking chips on top to make it extra chocolately in addition to making it look prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ely, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Easy and delicious. I use chocolate marshmallows if I have them, and a little more butter. I love how fast they come together. Everybody who tries them likes them much more than desserts I've fussed over for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I needed to use my gluten-free rice cereal (reg) and marshmallows but wanted a slightly different rice krispie bar. These were simply delicious! Since, I only had regular rice cereal, I added about 3 tablespoon of cocoa powder and whisked it with melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
these were so delicious i found myself eating the whole thing and im not even a sweet tooth! The coconut was perfect for me but if you want a stronger coconut flavor you can add more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
i forgot I don't like Rice Crispy treats, haha. If you like the treats then by all mean go, go, go, go, go, go. I did however, need more coconut. Never enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very easy to make! I didnt have chocolate flavoured rice krispies so i used original and added chocolate chips to it! Turned out pretty good - Needed a stronger coconut flavour for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States