Coconut and Chocolate Rice Crispies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I found this recipe while looking for a recipe for chocolate rice crispy treats. I didn't intend to use the coconut but at the last minute figured what the heck and since I had some flaked coconut on hand went ahead and added it. Everyone raved about this dessert, especially the coconut. It's subtle but just enough. I found this recipe 4 days ago and have already made it for 3 times for 2 different occasions. It's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
SO DELICIOUS!!! I loved them and so did my boyfriend. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were ok. Nothing spectacular. I LOVE coconut and was hoping for a strong coconut flavor but it gets lost in the chocolate. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
SO easy to make. I wish I had packed the treats tighter so the end result would be more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
These are so delicious! There really isn't that much coconut in them, but the flavor really comes through. I wasn't sure how they would turn out using only 5 cups of cereal (versus 6 cups when making regular krispie treats), but they are perfect! Definately will be making these again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancywelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Excellent Idea! I use 2 tbsp of peanut butter in mine...the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE. I HAVE BEEN DOING THIS WITH REGULAR RICE KRISPIES FOR YEARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
yummy! and simple. although I strayed from the directions and just used a one-bowl, microwave method: melt the butter in a large microwave-safe bowl, add the marshmallows, microwave for 20 or 30 seconds, stir, repeat until smooth. Instead of using a buttered spoon, just wet your fingers a little with water and get on in there with your hands. the krispies won't stick to your fingers, and it's a lot easier than using a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Bourque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I might be bias when it comes to this recipe because it combines two of my favorites things(chocolate and coconut). Wow was this good and yummie. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
You're a genius to put chocolate and coconut in to a familiar rice krispy favorite! This treat is easy to make and "oh so good"!! Treats were a huge hit at the office!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States