Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Made this pretty much as stated except that we liked how it was tasting and looking so much that we added a little more of everything (without actually measuring). This was SO good! No one could stay out of it. We didn't add enough of anything to really drastically change this recipe so I would have to say to make it just as the recipe states. Very easy to make too. I'd never made it before and I love how simple this is! Just put everything in a big bowl and mix... doesn't get any easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARLA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
this is just what mom used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I've been making this for years. Also tastes great with a container of pina colada or pineapple yogurt in place of the milk. Adds a bit of tangy smoothie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANBRINKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My friends grandmother used to make this when I was little, but the only thing that was different was the mandarine oranges. She never used them, but they were/are really great in it. I think the only thing wrong with this is that it taste like another bowl. I can't stop eating it myself!! Good thing I have friends to help me eat it!! Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon_m26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It was amazing, it tasted just like my Nonnie's when I was a little girl. I highly recommend this recipe. I served it with slices of Angel Food Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Over thirty years, and barely any negative comments? It's all right for ambrosia, I suppose, but it's best without the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Not a horrible recipe so I gave it three stars. It is not at all the best coconut ambrosia recipe. I have had way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishlass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very nice - a great recipe that is fast to prepare and the kids are guarateend to love it. I usually serve ambrosia as one of the dinner salads (as my mom and grandma do) and there are never any leftovers. This one was no exception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Perfect! I've never made Ambrosia Salad before and it turned out just great :) I thought that adding the milk in would be odd, but it just sort of thins out the cool whip and makes it just right...not overly sweet like in another review. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. There was too much coconut in it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Instant Pistachio Salad

See how to make a simple dessert salad starring pistachio pudding.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States