Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I hadn't made this in years! I use a large can of fruit salad in place of the mandarins, pineapple and cherries. If you leave a bit of juice in the fruit, you can omit the milk as well. I do it this way to keep it extra simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I added one drained can of Very Cherry Fruit Cocktail and one small package chopped pecans. I don't know if I'd make this again. The milk addition was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very easy to make and delicious. The white ambrosia salad looks much prettier then those made with colored puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
It's a good salad. I agree that it does need more fruit. I added some chopped apples and grapes and pecans for a crunch. I also added some cinnamon and that pushed it over the edge into delishousness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntoxk8n

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I made a batch of this for a family gathering today, and everyone raved about it. I had to promise my husband I would make him his own batch at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Try using Pistachio Instant pudding mix, or plain yogurt if your not fund of Sour Cream or to bland it out a bit, think about what will level out the flavors before mixing. This should help perfect the taste we're looking for plus don't be afraid to add in pecans,if not almonds, or even apples for a little crunch & I'm sure a heaven sent desert you could only imagine! I'm looking forward to making this for desert tonight!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
my mom help me with this salad. my husband had it at her house it has been over 32 years later and he still loves it. we are having it tonite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I had to add way more fruit than the recipe called for. I took a spoonful and it was all marshmellows so I would say reduce the marshmellows also. I did not use the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good. Def needs more fruit then the recipe calls for. But other then that it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Awesome. Didn't bother measuring, just eyed everything up to the appropriate amount. Can't go wrong. Only thing this salad needs is some chopped glazed pecans for crunch. Feels like it's lacking something without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States