Coconut Ambrosia Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I followed the recipe with the addition of a can of fruit cocktail since I wanted more fruit. It turned out great. It's easy to make and a great new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This was good but I had to add more pinapple & oranges to give it more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I had company come from Los Angelas and wanted to have an easy but yummy dessert. They loved it and asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This was the BEST ambrosia salad I've had in a looong time. There's only 4 people in my household and it was GONE in 2 days! We serve it as a treat or dessert and it's great to bring to parties (I've taken to bringing a copy of the recipe when I bring it anywhere!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTHERHEN1982

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
always get great raves on this wonderful refreshing salad! i use an 8 oz. tub of cool whip, i use 1/4 cup milk and a 1/4 cup sour cream instead of a 1/2 a cup of milk, add 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and a package of pistachio pudding and a nice handfull of green grapes too! drain the fruit very good too or it will be mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
A great recipe for kids of all ages to help make. My sons (ages 3 and 2yrs)helped me mix it for a family Luau and they were so proud of their dessert! Watching them explain how they made it to all those enjoying it was a treat just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Very good, it had a LOT of whip cream though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Heiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Yummy! Everyone liked it at my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I was dissapointed in this recipe, too much coconut. I took it to Easter dinner and brought over half home. Usually people ask me for recipes, no one said a word about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
We liked this just ok, it could be my fault as I did not add the milk and I used pineapple chunks instead of crushed because I thought it would be too juicy, I was wrong it turned out dry. My suggestion follow the recipe as is .. the flavor is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States